Search

Reduce Your Risks: Legal and Insurance Issues

A webinar sponsored by the National Association for Family Child Care (NAFCC).

From the NAFCC flyer:


Presented by: Tom Copeland


August 18, 2020

5:00 - 6:00 PM Pacific Time

6:00 - 7:00 PM Mountain Time

7:00 - 8:00 PM Central Time

8:00 - 9:00 PM Eastern Time


There are many risks family child care providers are exposed to when they care for children: child injuries, property damage, parent lawsuits, etc. This webinar will help providers reduce these risks and protect the children, their business, and their family. We’ll discuss:


- How to handle custody disputes

- How to deal with privacy/confidentiality issues, price fixing and liability waivers

- What type of insurance is needed to protect yourself: homeowners, business property, business liability, and vehicle insurance


Register by 8/18/2020 noon pacific time


To register, click here.

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

ABOUT US >

  • Facebook

The Alliance promotes quality child care through conference training, sharing of educational resources, collaboration with our local associations, working with the child care industry, and advocacy efforts.